AISLE, Association of Indiana School Library Educators Indiana Library Association, ILF, Library Associations
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Association of Indiana School Library Educators (AISLE)
Share |

The Association of Indiana School Library Educators (AISLE) is an association of the Indiana Library Federation. AISLE's mission is to promote school library media centers in Indiana and foster the professional growth of its members. Statewide programs sponsored by AISLE include the Young Hoosier Book Award program, Eliot Rosewater Book Award program, Read Aloud Books Too-Good-To-Miss, as well as scholarships and professional development activities for members.

2017 Officers
President:
Tara White (2016-2018)
Elkhart Community Schools 
J.C. Rice Educational Services Center
2720 California Road
Elkhart, IN 46514
574-262-5869
E-mail: twhite@elkhart.k12.in.us


Vice-President:
Diane Rogers (2017)
MSD Wayne Township
1150 North Girls School Road
Indianapolis, IN 46214
317-988-8600 
E-mail: diane.rogers@wayne.k12.in.us

Past President: 
Michelle Houser (2015-2017)
1000 E. North Adams Dr.
Decatur, IN 46733
260-724-7121 ext. 2143
E-mail: houserm@nadams.k12.in.us

Secretary/Treasurer:
Kelaine Harman (2017)
Washington Community Schools
608 E. Walnut St.
Washington, IN 47501
812-254-3860
E-mail: kharman@wcs.k12.in.us

Committee Coordinator: 
Carli Sauer (2017)
Carmel Middle School
300 South Guilford Road
Carmel, IN 46032
317-846-7331
E-mail: csauer@ccs.k12.in.us

District 1-4 At-Large Representative:
Lucy Gellert (2017)
Greenfield-Central Community School Corporation
1440 North Franklin Street
Greenfield, IN 46140
317-462-9211
E-mail: lrgellert@gcsc.k12.in.us

District 5-8 At-Large Representative:
Leslie Sutherlin (2017)
South Dearborn Community Schools
5770 Highlander Place
Aurora, IN 47001
812-926-3772
E-mail: leslie.sutherlin@sdcsc.k12.in.us


Legislative Committee Representatives

Michael McCullough, (2015-2016) mmccullo@warren.k12.in.us
Leslie Sutherlin (2015-2016) second term (2017-2018) leslie.sutherlin@sdcsc.k12.in.us

Complete AISLE board and appointments
Evaluation Rubric

AISLE Links of Interest
AISLE Website
Libraries Unlimited
School Library Journal
Information Power ALA
Clearinghouse on Reading, English and Communication
IDEAnet
AASL
AECT
ISTE


AISLE

Item Name Posted By Date Posted
AISLE Bylaws PDF (29.13 KB) Administration 6/21/2013
AISLE Handbook PDF (3.14 MB) Administration 6/21/2013
Indiana School Librarian Evaluation Rubric PDF (350.11 KB) Administration 6/21/2013

2017 Annual Conference Sponsors

more Calendar
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal