Indiana Library Association, ILF, Library Associations
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Share |

Do you know someone deserving of recognition due to their outstanding commitment to library excellence? An awards banquet will be held to recognize individuals during annual conference in the fall in Indianapolis.

The ILF awards criteria is below. Please review and nominate someone as time is of the essence! (Deadline is June 30). Paperwork may be scanned and emailed to the ILF to or to

Available Awards

Nomination Application Form

Note: The committee will not follow up on incomplete applications, all nominators are solely responsible for making sure all paperwork and letters of recommendation are turned in before the deadline.


Each fall at the Indiana Library Federation Annual Conference, the Indiana library community recognizes ILF personal, institutional, and trustee members, as well as others, who have contributed to the excellence of Indiana libraries. The ILF Board of Directors and the ILF Awards, Honors & Scholarship Committee need the assistance of the library community to help identify these exemplary and tireless members of the library community in order to determine award recipients. All awards presented are ratified by the ILF Board of Directors.

Nominees (except where noted) must be members of the Indiana Library Federation for the year in which they are nominated. Nominations are due no later than June 30 for awards to be given at the Indiana Library Federation Annual Conference in the fall.

Each applicant will be judged by the degree of success he or she has achieved in meeting the minimal criteria for the award for which the individual is being nominated. If the minimal criteria are not met for that category by any of the nominees, an award will not be made for that year.

It is the responsibility of the nominator to ensure all supporting documentation is received by the ILF Office. ILF staff will acknowledge receipt of nominations but will not notify a nominator of deficiencies in the nomination. To help us determine eligibility, the committee requests that application for awards to an individual include a professional résumé or curriculum vita of the nominee when possible.

Congratulations to the Indiana Library Federation Honorees 2017

Federation Volunteer Award - Debbie Rzepczynski, Lake County Public Library
Indiana Library Federation Lifetime Achievement Award –
Susie Highley, retired, Creston Middle/Intermediate School
Outstanding Librarian Award – Nancy Newport, Carmel Clay Public Library
Outstanding New Librarian Award - Katherine Huddle, Carmel Clay Public Library
Outstanding New School Librarian Award - Stacey Kern, Clark-Pleasant Middle School
Outstanding Library Award –
Lake County Public Library
Outstanding Library Staff Award –
Linda Meid, Raymond Park Middle School/Intermediate Academy
Peggy L. Pfieffer Service Award –
Susie Highley, retired, Creston Middle/Intermediate School
Programming Award –
 Vigo County Public Library
Sara Laughlin Marketing Award - Monroe County Public Library

Please click here for past award honorees.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal