Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Awards/Honors/Scholarship Committee
Share |

The purpose of the Awards/Honors/Scholarship Committee is to recognize and honor those from within and from without the organization in order to recognize efforts for bettering library service in Indiana. The committee will also publicize the availability of support funds for library education, review applications received annually for these funds and facilitate the awarding of the funds within the amount declared available by the Endowment Committee and according to the eligibility guidelines established by the Federation.

Standing Rules - 8/7/2014

2017 Officers

Chair:

Vicki Builta (2017-2018)
South Whitley Community Public Library
201 East Front Street
South Whitley, IN  46787
260-723-5321
vbuilta@gmail.com

Vice Chair:
TBD

Past Chair:
Tara White - first term (2012-2014), second term (2015-2016)
Elkhart Community Schools
J.C. Rice Educational Service Center
2720 California Road
Elkhart, IN 46514
taracwhite4@gmail.com

IALA
Yoo Young Lee (2015-Dec. 31, 2016)
IUPUI University Library
755 W. Michigan St. 46202
(317) 274-8336
yooylee@iupui.edu

IPLA - 2 members
June Kruer (2013- 2015) second term (2016-17)
Charlestown Clark County Public Library
jkruer@clarkco.lib.in.us

Phyllis Nelson (2013- 2015)second term (2016-17)
Porter Co. Public Library
pnelson@pcpls.org


AISLE 

Susie Highley (2016-2017)
MSD Warren Township
10925 E. Prospect
Indianapolis, IN 46239
317-532-6800 x6806
shighley@aol.com

At-Large Members:

Darren Mills (2016-2017)
Ball State University - University Libraries
Muncie, IN 47306
dmills@bsu.edu

Monica Fratena (2017-2018)
La Porte County Public Library
904 Indiana Ave
La Porte, IN 46350
219 362-6156
mfratena@laportelibrary.org


Ex-officio members:
Dr. Davis Peter, ILF President
William P. Helling, IUPUI-Indianapolis
Tisa Davis, ILF Communications Manager

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal