Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Calendar

12/14/2016
Leadership Call 2 - Our Strategic Planning Process and Questions

12/23/2016 » 12/26/2016
ILF Office Closed

12/30/2016 » 1/2/2017
ILF Office Closed

1/11/2017
Leadership Call 3 - Prepping for Leadership Retreat

Media Resources Division
Share |

The Media Resources Division of the Indiana Library Federation provides for the discussion and exchange of ideas and information between people working with and interested in audiovisual materials.

Share ideas via Indiana AV
Join the Indiana AV group on WebJunction to exchange ideas with other AV librarians from around Indiana. Get ideas for AV-related programs, find out how other libraries handle AV security and shelving, keep up with format trends and much more.

Membership
Members of the Media Resources Division enjoy:

* networking opportunities with other AV professionals at roundtable sessions and conferences
* the ability to exchange ideas via the Indiana AV discussion group on WebJunction
* discounted registration rates for ILF conferences
* the chance to help plan and present conference programs
* providing support for ILF's legislative advocacy and public awareness programs on behalf of Indiana libraries

2016 Officers

Christy Walker - Chair (2016-Dec. 31 2017)
Audiovisual Services Manager
Carmel Clay Public Library
55 4th Ave SE 
Carmel, IN 46032
  
cwalker@carmel.lib.in.us
(317)-814-3907

Scott Tracey - Past Chair (2013-2015)
West Lafayette Public Library
208 West Columbia St.
West Layfayette, IN 47906
(765) 743 - 2261
stracey@wlaf.lib.in.us

Vice-Chair/Chair Elect 
TBD

Karen Emery - Secretary/Treasurer
Johnson County Public Library 
401 State St. 
Franklin, IN 46131
317-738-2833
kemery@jcplin.org

David Eisen - Membership Chair
Mishawaka-Penn-Harris Public Library 
209 Lincoln Way E. 
Mishawaka, IN 46544
574-259-5277
d.eisen@mphpl.org

Jennifer Hehman - Director-at-Large
IUPUI University Library
755 W. Michigan St.
Indianapolis, IN 46202
317-274-8278
jhehman@iupui.edu

Alex Sarkissian - Director-at-Large
Morrison-Reeves Library
80 N. 6th St.
Richmond, IN 47374
765-966-8291
alex@mrlinfo.org

 

 Division Bylaws

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?