Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search

Leadership Call 2 - Our Strategic Planning Process and Questions

12/23/2016 » 12/26/2016
ILF Office Closed

12/30/2016 » 1/2/2017
ILF Office Closed

Share |

Do you know someone deserving of recognition due to their outstanding commitment to library excellence?

The ILF available awards, criteria, and application can be found below. Please review and consider nominating someone by June 30 of 2014 for the 2014 awards banquet. Please click here for more information on the ILF Awards program.

Submissions may be submitted electronically to or

Please click here for more information on ILF Scholarships.



Each fall at the Indiana Library Federation Annual Conference, the Indiana library community recognizes ILF personal, institutional, and trustee members, as well as others, who have contributed to the excellence of Indiana libraries or media centers in an extraordinary manner. The contributions recognized have taken place throughout the State of Indiana in hundreds of public, academic, corporate and network libraries and school media centers, from the largest to the smallest of settings. The ILF Board of Directors and the ILF Awards & Honors Committee need the assistance of the library community to help identify these exemplary and tireless members of the library community in order to determine award recipients. All awards presented are ratified by the ILF Board of Directors.

Please take advantage of this opportunity to acknowledge the efforts and achievements of the individuals who so faithfully labor to ensure excellence in Indiana libraries and support the development of librarianship as a profession. The entire library community benefits from the contributions made by dedicated librarians, media specialists, trustees, library employees, legislators, and others working on behalf of Indiana libraries who often serve as role models and raise service levels by example. Nominees (except where noted) must be members of the Indiana Library Federation for the year in which they are nominated. Nominations are due no later than June 30th for awards to be given at the Indiana Library Federation Annual Conference in the fall.

Each applicant will be judged by the degree of success he or she has achieved in meeting the minimal criteria-- ranked on a scale of 1 to 5 (0 being failure to meet the criteria) -- for the award for which the individual is being nominated. If the minimal criteria are not met for that category by any of the nominees, an award will not be made for that year.

Because the nominations for each award should be generally endorsed by the library community within the scope of the awards, each nomination should include the accompanying materials as noted for each award. Applications with materials beyond the amounts requested will be returned to be pared down within one week. Likewise, applications which are short of materials will have one week to expand the materials. When there is a range of requested materials, no added weight will be given to the higher number of supporting materials, as long as the minimum criteria are sufficiently documented.


Contact Information
Indiana Library Federation
941 E. 86th St., Ste. 260
Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone: 317-257-2040
Fax: 317-257-1389



Item Name Posted By Date Posted
Award Decriptions PDF (391.32 KB) Administration 6/24/2015
David Dickey Award Form PDF (375.05 KB) Administration 6/24/2015
Scholarship Guidelines PDF (136.05 KB) Administration 6/24/2015
2015 Scholarship Application PDF (366.18 KB) Administration 6/24/2015
Past Award Winners PDF (210.75 KB) Administration 6/24/2015
2014 Annual Meeting Minutes DOCX (16.68 KB) Administration 5/20/2015
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?