Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Advocacy/Legislative Committee
Share |

Photo above includes front row from L-R, co-chair Kelly Ehinger, co-chair Kristi Howe, Polly Boruff-Jones; back row L-R, John Moorman, Kristi Palmer, Greta Southard, Susie Highley and Amy Cornell (Bose Public Affairs). Missing from photo: Chad Heck, Jane Herndon, MacKenzie Ledley, Sarah Later, Leslie Sutherlin.

Committee Purpose

  • Develop annual policy priorities
  • Advise on policy issues
  • Convene members at annual Fall Forum
  • Statehouse Day and federal advocacy/NLLD, as relevant
  • Lobby and Advocate; Engage members in advocacy work

The Legislative Committee meets at the ILF Office the first Tuesday monthly at 10:30am. For more information on dates and locations, please check the ILF Calendar.

2020 Advocacy/Legislative Committee

Kelly A. Ehinger  (2019-2020)
Adams Public Library System

Kristi Howe (2019-2022)
Vigo County Public Library


Kelly Hladek (2020-2021)
Munster High School


Kristi Palmer (2019-2020)
Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI) 



Sarah Later (2018-2019)
Anderson Public Library

Greta Southard (2018-2019)
Allen County Public Library

Fonda Owens (2019-2020)
La Porte County Public Library

Edra Waterman (2019-2020)
Hamilton East Public Library

Vanessa Martin (2020-2021)
Greensburg-Decatur County Public Library


Jane Herndon (2019-2020)
Ice Miller

John Moorman (2018-2019)

Ex-Officio Members

Leslie Sutherlin (2020)
South Dearborn Community Schools
812 926-3772

Jake Speer 
Indiana State Library

Lucinda Nord
Indiana Library Federation

Legislative Advocate

Amy Cornell
Bose Public Affairs Group
111 Monument Circle, Ste. 2700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 684-5472

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal